This was the stewards’ ruling on the Lewis Hamilton v George Russell collision in Barcelona

Mercedes and George Russell received a “formal warning” from the stewards at the F1 Spanish Grand Prix for their collision.
Lewis Hamilton (GBR) Mercedes AMG F1 W14. Formula 1 World Championship, Rd 8, Spanish Grand Prix, Barcelona, Spain,
Lewis Hamilton (GBR) Mercedes AMG F1 W14. Formula 1 World Championship, Rd 8, Spanish Grand…

Lewis Hamilton and Russell made contact with each other during qualifying due to what🔥 was labelled a “miscommunication”.

Russell seem꧃ed to end plans for a flying lap, just as Hamilton was trying to pass him.

Remote video URL

Hamilton was💦 not told that Russꦿell was moving slowly.

Russel🀅l, unaware of Hamilton, moved to the left and damaged his esteemed teammate’s front wing.

This “abnormal change o♊f direction” from Russell is what the stewards were analysing.

Hamilton’s initial reღaction was to call it “dangero🌺us” on his team radio.

The FIA ruling s🌱aid that Russell admitted to stewards “he had not checked his mirrors” but also “his team did not inform him” of Hamilton’s a൲pproach.

“However, in mitigation, he was reacting to the car in front of him”, the documen🃏t continued.

Hamilton will start from❀ fourth♉ in Barcelona, Russell 12th.

Read More