Expert judgement is in after stewards penalise Lewis Hamilton with grid penalty
"W♉here do you go? Damned if you do, damned if you don’t"

168澳洲幸运5官方开奖结果历史:Lewis Hamilton had little option to avoid the incident which cost him a grid penalty, an expert juꦆdgement has claimed.
The Mercedes driver will start the F1 Dutch Grand Prix from 14th on the grid after s🃏tewards penalised him with a three-place grid drop.
He was accused of impeding 168澳洲幸运5官方开奖结果历史:Sergio Perez during qualifying.
Sky Sports’ Anthony Davidson assessed the incident: “As Perez was called to the weighbridge, as Hamilton comes [past him💝] faster, his hand goes up in disgust.”
Davidson re🌠watched replays and explained: “Lewis was on the outside of the corner. He knows Perez is coming up.
“But where d﷽o you go🍷? Damned if you do, damned if you don’t.
“If you go to the inside, you’re on the racing line. You c🅘an’t stop the car on the track.
“Lewis was in a predicament. He was in the wဣay, a💖nd tried his best to get out of the way. But unfortunately ends up on the racing line, on the corner.
“From my experience, I 🍰wouldn’t have known where to put my car in that situation.
“I really do think it was bad ⭕luck that Checo found himself in that situation.
“For Lewis? Apart from throwing his car off the track and driving through the gravel, or just physically🅰 stopping, I really don’t know where else he could have gone, in that moment.
“It’s a strange corner, down at Turn 9.”
Martin Brundle, before the stewards ꧋delivered their verdict, said: 𝓀“Impeding is impeding. I think he can demonstrate that he did his best to get out of the way.
“Did Perez need to lift off? Is another argument that Mercedes will beꦕ making.
“Red Bull will make the argument that he was🔴🔯 impeded.”
Hamiꦛlton claimed “the✤ timing was bad” but Perez predicted he would receive a punishment.
Ultimately the stewards opted to pena🃏lise Hamilton.
They said: "The driver of Car 44, being on an in lap, was informed by the team t🐻hat Car 11 was approaching on a fast lap when he entered Turn 8. He then drove off line at the exit of Turn 8 with the intention to give way for Car 11.
“However, when Car 11 arrived, Car 🎃44 had already entered Turn 9 and drove back towards the racing line at ⭕the exit of Turn 9, thereby clearly impeding Car 11.
"The Stewards determine that, whilst there has been appropriate warning by the team and albeit the driver tried to move out of the way, he could have slowed down more in order not to impede the other car and t🦩herefore consider𝕴 the impeding to be unnecessary in the sense of the regulations. Therefore a grid drop is applied in line with previous decisions."

James was a sports journalist at Sky Sports for a decade covering everything from American ♌sports, to football, to F1.